Peteris Vasks :: Symphony for Strings (Balsis [Voices])


Dear visitor!
If you haven't found what you were looking for, try our advanced search for members on all composers, works and instrumentation details.
If you are not a member of Daniels' Orchestral Music Online yet, you can subscribe here.
Vasks, Pēteris
(b Aizpute, 16 Apr 1946). Latvian
Symphony for Strings (Balsis [Voices]) <1991>
Specific information available for subscribers.
The three movements are performed without pause. With the exception of the soli in the second mvt, the instruments of the ensemble may be doubled.
1. Voices of Silence (Klusuma balsis)
2. Voices of Life (Dzīvības balsis)
3. Voice of Conscience (Sirdsapziņas balsis)