Alfred Schnittke :: Concerto grosso No.1


Dear visitor!
Do you need more information about this work?
Sign up to get the full details on all composers, works and instrumentation.
Schnittke, Alfred
(b Engels, 24 Nov 1934; d Hamburg, 3 Aug 1998). Russian composer of German descent
Concerto grosso No.1 <1976–1977>
2 solo violins, solo harpsichord (amplified, also doubling on prepared piano)
Specific information available for subscribers.
Though the score indicates 1 bd, 2 may be desirable.
1. Preludio: Andante
2. Toccata: Allegro
3. Recitativo: Lento
4. Cadenza
5. Rondo: Agitato
6. Postludio: Andante