Alfred Schnittke :: Concerto grosso No.4 (Symphony No.5)


Dear visitor!
If you haven't found what you were looking for, try our advanced search for members on all composers, works and instrumentation details.
If you are not a member of Daniels' Orchestral Music Online yet, you can subscribe here.
Schnittke, Alfred
(b Engels, 24 Nov 1934; d Hamburg, 3 Aug 1998). Russian composer of German descent
Concerto grosso No.4 (Symphony No.5) <1988>
Specific information available for subscribers.
Soloists are to be members of the orchestra:
Mvt 1: vn, ob, hspd (Placed in front of the orch)
Mvt. 2: 2vn, va, vc (Placed around the pf in the orch)
After the each mvt, the soloists are to return to their usual places.
1. Allegro
2. Allegretto
3. Lento–Allegro
4. Lento