Alfred Schnittke :: Labyrinthe (Labyrinths): Suite


Dear visitor!
If you haven't found what you were looking for, try our advanced search for members on all composers, works and instrumentation details.
If you are not a member of Daniels' Orchestral Music Online yet, you can subscribe here.
Schnittke, Alfred
(b Engels, 24 Nov 1934; d Hamburg, 3 Aug 1998). Russian composer of German descent
Labyrinthe (Labyrinths): Suite <1971>
Specific information available for subscribers.
Suite from the ballet.
The cadenza at the start of mvt 5 is a solo for 13 pitched gongs.
I. Moderato–Allegretto–Meno mosso–Adagio
II. Moderato
III. Allegretto
IV. Agitato
V. Cadenza–Andante–Maestoso