Darius Milhaud :: Les Choéphores, op.24


Dear visitor!
If you haven't found what you were looking for, try our advanced search for members on all composers, works and instrumentation details.
If you are not a member of Daniels' Orchestral Music Online yet, you can subscribe here.
Milhaud, Darius
(b Marseilles, 4 Sept 1892; d Geneva, 22 June 1974). French
Les Choéphores, op.24 <1915–1916>
chorus solos SSA
Specific information available for subscribers.
Part two of Milhaud's Orestian trilogy.
Mvts 4, 5 & 7 are scored for speaking chorus and percussion only.

Source of text: Paul Claudel, after Aeschylus. Language: French
Vocifération funèbre (Funeral Clamor)
Libation [chorus alone]
Présages (Omens) [chorus & percussion only]
La justice et la lumière (Justice and Light)
Conclusion [chorus & percussion only]