Felix Mendelssohn :: Concerto, Violin, op.64, E minor


Dear visitor!
If you haven't found what you were looking for, try our advanced search for members on all composers, works and instrumentation details.
If you are not a member of Daniels' Orchestral Music Online yet, you can subscribe here.
Mendelssohn, Felix
(b Hamburg, 3 Feb 1809; d Leipzig, 4 Nov 1847). German
Concerto, Violin, op.64, E minor <1844; rev 1845>
Specific information available for subscribers.
Bärenreiter edition (by R. Larry Todd and Clive Brown) includes the original 1844 version of the concerto (ed. Birgit Müller & Salome Reiser) as well as the later 1845 version commonly used.
Breitkopf urtext ed Birgit Müller.
I. Allegro molto appassionato
II. Andante
III. Allegretto non troppo - Allegro molto vivace