Felix Mendelssohn :: Overture for Winds, op.24, C major


Dear visitor!
This is a limited version of the search results. In order to see the full details for your search, please subscribe to Daniels' Orchestral Music Online here.
Mendelssohn, Felix
(b Hamburg, 3 Feb 1809; d Leipzig, 4 Nov 1847). German
Overture for Winds, op.24, C major <1824; rev 1838>
Specific information available for subscribers.
Original version for 10 winds entitled Nocturno, q.v.
2 of the clarinets are in F, the other 2 in C. As for a bass brass instrument, the score indicates "corno basso," while the parts say "ophicleide."
Carus ed. Christopher Hogwood.
An arrangement by Felix Greissle for contemporary band is published by G. Schirmer.
For an arrangment for orchestra by Yoon Jae Lee, see next entry.