Felix Mendelssohn :: Symphony No.3, op.56, A minor (Scottish)


Dear visitor!
Do you need more information about this work?
Sign up to get the full details on all composers, works and instrumentation.
Mendelssohn, Felix
(b Hamburg, 3 Feb 1809; d Leipzig, 4 Nov 1847). German
Symphony No.3, op.56, A minor (Scottish) <1829–1842; rev
Specific information available for subscribers.
Breitkopf ed. Thomas Schmidt-Beste. The Bärenreiter edition (ed. Christopher Hogwood) includes performance material both for the standard version of 1843, and an earlier "London" version of 1842.
I. Andante con moto - Allegro un poco agitato
II. Vivace non troppo
III. Adagio
IV. Allegro vivacissimo - Allegro maestoso assai