Franz Schmidt :: Concerto, Piano, E-flat major


Dear visitor!
If you haven't found what you were looking for, try our advanced search for members on all composers, works and instrumentation details.
If you are not a member of Daniels' Orchestral Music Online yet, you can subscribe here.
Schmidt, Franz
(b Pressburg [now Bratislava], 22 Dec 1874; d Perchtoldsdorf, nr Vienna, 11 Feb 1939). Austrian
Concerto, Piano, E-flat major <1934>
Specific information available for subscribers.
Originally composed for piano left hand (for Paul Wittgenstein and apparently now out of print), this is the version for two-handed piano prepared by Friedrich Wührer at the request of the composer.
I. Allegro moderato un poco maestoso
II. Andante
III. Vivace