Gian Francesco Malipiero :: Symphony No.5 (Concertante, in eco)


Dear visitor!
This is a limited version of the search results. In order to see the full details for your search, please subscribe to Daniels' Orchestral Music Online here.
Malipiero, Gian Francesco
(b Venice, 18 March 1882; d Treviso, 1 Aug 1973). Italian
Symphony No.5 (Concertante, in eco) <1947>
Specific information available for subscribers.
The composer notes, regarding the substantial parts for the 2 pianos: "It is not a concerto but the character of the work is 'concertante.'"
I. Allegro, agigato, ma moderatamente
II. Lento
III. Allegro, vivace ma ritmato
IV. Lento, ma non troppo–Mosso–Ritenuto
V. Maestoso, non troppo lento