Gustav Mahler :: Das klagende Lied (original version in 3 mvts)


Dear visitor!
This is a limited version of the search results. In order to see the full details for your search, please subscribe to Daniels' Orchestral Music Online here.
Mahler, Gustav
(b Kalischt, nr Iglau [now Kaliste, Jihlava], Bohemia, 7 July 1860; d Vienna, 18 May 1911). Austrian
Das klagende Lied (original version in 3 mvts)
solos SATBar, 2boys[S&A] chorus
Specific information available for subscribers.
In addition to the main orchestra, a Fernorchester ("distant orchestra") of winds and percussion. Specifications for the Fernorchester are included above in italics. The Fernorchester must be positioned so that the musicians play ff, but the result is perceived as p. The Fernorchester appears only in the last movement, plus 9 measures of trumpets and percussion in the second movement.
Ed. Reinhold Kubik, 1997.

Source of text: Mahler. Language: German
1. Waldmärchen (Forest Legend)
2. Der Spielmann (The Minstrel)
3. Hochzeitsstück (Wedding Piece)

Additional info
Contents—1. Waldmärchen (Forest Legend); 2. Der Spielmann (The Minstrel); 3. Hochzeitsstück (Wedding Piece)