Gustav Mahler :: Symphony No.1: Blumine


Dear visitor!
This is a limited version of the search results. In order to see the full details for your search, please subscribe to Daniels' Orchestral Music Online here.
Mahler, Gustav
(b Kalischt, nr Iglau [now Kaliste, Jihlava], Bohemia, 7 July 1860; d Vienna, 18 May 1911). Austrian
Symphony No.1: Blumine <1884–1888>
Specific information available for subscribers.
In its original form, the symphony included this piece as the second of five movements. The five-movement version was performed under Mahler's direction in 1889 and 1894, but this movement was deleted in the published version of 1899.
Breitkopf urtext ed Christian Rudolf Riedel.