Gustav Mahler :: Symphony No.10 (Krenek): Movements I and III only


Dear visitor!
If you haven't found what you were looking for, try our advanced search for members on all composers, works and instrumentation details.
If you are not a member of Daniels' Orchestral Music Online yet, you can subscribe here.
Mahler, Gustav
(b Kalischt, nr Iglau [now Kaliste, Jihlava], Bohemia, 7 July 1860; d Vienna, 18 May 1911). Austrian
Symphony No.10 (Krenek): Movements I and III only <1910>
Specific information available for subscribers.
Performing version by Ernst Krenek, 1924 (ed. Otto A. Jokl).
The publisher identifies these incorrectly as mvts 1 & 2; the second of this pair is the
Purgatorio movement, which was intended to be the 3rd movement.
A performing edition of these same two movements was made by Willem Mengelberg in 1924, but never published. Jaap Van Zweden is scheduled to conduct a performance of it in December 2019.
Mvt I. Andante - Adagio
Mvt III. Allegretto moderato - Allegro non troppo