Gustav Mahler :: Symphony No.4, G major [Simon reduction]


Dear visitor!
If you haven't found what you were looking for, try our advanced search for members on all composers, works and instrumentation details.
If you are not a member of Daniels' Orchestral Music Online yet, you can subscribe here.
Mahler, Gustav
(b Kalischt, nr Iglau [now Kaliste, Jihlava], Bohemia, 7 July 1860; d Vienna, 18 May 1911). Austrian
Symphony No.4, G major [Simon reduction] <1892–1900; rev
soprano solo
Specific information available for subscribers.
Scordatura solo violin in mvt 2. Soprano solo in mvt. 4 only.
Reduced orchestration by Klaus Simon (2007).

Source of text: From Des Knaben Wunderhorn, German folk poems, collected by Achim von Armin & Clemens von Brentano (1806-1808). Language: German
I. Bedächtig; nicht eilen
II. In gemächlicher Bewegung; ohne Hast
III. Ruhevoll
IV. Sehr behaglich