Gustav Mahler :: Symphony No.7, E minor


Dear visitor!
This is a limited version of the search results. In order to see the full details for your search, please subscribe to Daniels' Orchestral Music Online here.
Mahler, Gustav
(b Kalischt, nr Iglau [now Kaliste, Jihlava], Bohemia, 7 July 1860; d Vienna, 18 May 1911). Austrian
Symphony No.7, E minor <1904–1905; rev scoring repeatedly
Specific information available for subscribers.
Tenorhorn in mvt 1 only; gtr & mand in mvt 4 only.
The composer suggests tp1 double on pic tp for 2 brief passages in mvt 5.
Bote & Bock ed. Reinhold Kubik, 2010. An earlier Bote & Bock edition by Erwin Ratz, 1959.
NB: Kalmus and Bote are not interchangeable; do not mix editions.
I. Langsam - Allegro
II. Nachtmusik I
III. Scherzo: Schattenhaft
IV. Nachtmusik II
V. Rondo-Finale