Gustav Mahler :: Symphony No.8, E-flat major (Symphony of a Thousand)


Dear visitor!
If you haven't found what you were looking for, try our advanced search for members on all composers, works and instrumentation details.
If you are not a member of Daniels' Orchestral Music Online yet, you can subscribe here.
Mahler, Gustav
(b Kalischt, nr Iglau [now Kaliste, Jihlava], Bohemia, 7 July 1860; d Vienna, 18 May 1911). Austrian
Symphony No.8, E-flat major (Symphony of a Thousand)
double chorus, boys' chorus solos SSSAATBB
Specific information available for subscribers.
Universal ed. Karl Heinz Füssl, 1977.
Bcl mostly in B-flat, but some passages in 1st mvt for bcl in A.
A reduced version is available from the publisher.

Source of text: Part I, anon. medieval hymn Veni Creator Spiritus; Part II, final scene from Goethe’s Faust. Language: Latin
Hymnus: Veni, Creator Spiritus
Final Scene from Goethe's Faust

Additional info
Contents—1. Hymnus: Veni, Creator Spiritus; 2. Final Scene from Goethe’s Faust