Gustav Mahler :: Symphony No.9, D major


Dear visitor!
Do you need more information about this work?
Sign up to get the full details on all composers, works and instrumentation.
Mahler, Gustav
(b Kalischt, nr Iglau [now Kaliste, Jihlava], Bohemia, 7 July 1860; d Vienna, 18 May 1911). Austrian
Symphony No.9, D major <1908–1909>
Specific information available for subscribers.
2nd hp, if used, merely doubles certain passages.
Universal ed. Erwin Ratz, 1969; corrected in 1998 and again 2004.
Breitkopf ed. Christian Rudolf Riedel.
I. Andante comodo
II. Im Tempo eines gemächlichen Ländlers
III. Rondo - Burleske
IV. Adagio