Hector Berlioz :: Harold en Italie, op.16 (Harold in Italy)


Dear visitor!
If you haven't found what you were looking for, try our advanced search for members on all composers, works and instrumentation details.
If you are not a member of Daniels' Orchestral Music Online yet, you can subscribe here.
Berlioz, Hector
(b La Cote-Saint-Andre, Isere, 11 Dec 1803; d Paris, 8 March 1869). French
Harold en Italie, op.16 (Harold in Italy) <1834>
solo viola
Specific information available for subscribers.
2 violins & 1 violoncello play offstage at end of 4th mvt.
I. Harold aux Montagnes (Harold in the Mountains)
II. Marche de pélerins (March of the Pilgrims)
III. Sérénade d'un Montagnard des Abruzzes à sa
IV. Orgie de Brigands (Orgy of the Brigands)

Additional info
Contents—I. Harold in the Mountains; II. March of the Pilgrims; III. Serenade of an Abruzzi Mountaineer to his Beloved; IV. Orgy of the Brigands