Hector Berlioz :: Requiem, op.5 (Grande messe des morts)


Dear visitor!
If you haven't found what you were looking for, try our advanced search for members on all composers, works and instrumentation details.
If you are not a member of Daniels' Orchestral Music Online yet, you can subscribe here.
Berlioz, Hector
(b La Cote-Saint-Andre, Isere, 11 Dec 1803; d Paris, 8 March 1869). French
Requiem, op.5 (Grande messe des morts) <1837>
chorus tenor solo
Specific information available for subscribers.
The above includes the 4 small orchestras of brass instruments (trumpets, cornets, trombones, tubas & ophicleides) placed at the four corners of the body of chorus and orchestra; only the horns are seated in the main orchestra.
Number of real parts for winds and percussion, exclusive of doublings: 4 4[incl Eh] 2 4 — 6 8 8 3 — 4tmp, 3perc.
Kalmus timpani parts are redistributed to permit performance by 6 timpanists.

Source of text: Roman Catholic liturgy. Language: Latin
1. Requiem et Kyrie
2. Dies irae
3. Quid sum miser
4. Rex tremendae
5. Quaerens me
6. Lacrimosa
7. Offertoire; Choeur des âmes du Purgatoire
8. Hostias
9. Sanctus
10. Agnus Dei