Hershy Kay :: Cakewalk: Concert Suite


Dear visitor!
This is a limited version of the search results. In order to see the full details for your search, please subscribe to Daniels' Orchestral Music Online here.
Kay, Hershy
(b Philadelphia, 17 Nov 1919; d Danbury, CT, 2 Dec 1981). American
Cakewalk: Concert Suite <1951>
Specific information available for subscribers.
After piano melodies of Louis Moreau Gottschalk and early minstrel tunes.
1. Great Walkaround
2. Three Variations: Wallflower Waltz
Sleight of Feet
Perpendicular Points
3. Freebee
4. Magic Act: Introduction of the Magicians
Venus and the Three Graces
The Wild Pony
Pas de deux
5. Finale: Gala Cakewalk

Additional info
Contents—1. Great Walkaround; 2. Three Variations (Wallflower Waltz, Sleight of Feet, Perpendicular Points); 3. Freebee; 4. Magic Act (Introduction of the Magicians, Venus and the Three Graces, The Wild Pony, Pas de deux); 5. Finale: Gala Cakewalk