Igor Stravinsky :: Capriccio for Piano & Orchestra


Dear visitor!
Do you need more information about this work?
Sign up to get the full details on all composers, works and instrumentation.
Stravinsky, Igor
(b Oranienbaum, nr St Petersburg, 5/17 June 1882; d New York, 6 April 1971). Russian composer, later of French (1934) and American (1945) nationality
Capriccio for Piano & Orchestra <1928–1929; rev 1949>
concertino: solo vn, va, vc, db
Specific information available for subscribers.
The original 1929 version is permanently out of print, but available at Fleisher. Boosey offers only the 1949 revision.
1. Presto
2. Andante rapsodico
3. Allegro capriccioso ma tempo giusto