Igor Stravinsky :: Petrushka (original version, 1911)


Dear visitor!
If you haven't found what you were looking for, try our advanced search for members on all composers, works and instrumentation details.
If you are not a member of Daniels' Orchestral Music Online yet, you can subscribe here.
Stravinsky, Igor
(b Oranienbaum, nr St Petersburg, 5/17 June 1882; d New York, 6 April 1971). Russian composer, later of French (1934) and American (1945) nationality
Petrushka (original version, 1911) <1910–1911>
Specific information available for subscribers.
Alternative concert-ending reduces duration by about 3 minutes.
A critical edition of this version with historical and analytical essays is available from Norton (score published; no parts).
1. The Shrove-Tide Fair
2. Petrouchka's Cell
3. The Moor's Cell
4. The Shrove-Tide Fair (Towards Evening)

Additional info
Contents—1. The Shrove-Tide Fair; 2. Petrouchka's Cell; 3. The Moor's Cell; 4. The Shrove-Tide Fair (Towards Evening)