Igor Stravinsky :: Requiem canticles


Dear visitor!
Do you need more information about this work?
Sign up to get the full details on all composers, works and instrumentation.
Stravinsky, Igor
(b Oranienbaum, nr St Petersburg, 5/17 June 1882; d New York, 6 April 1971). Russian composer, later of French (1934) and American (1945) nationality
Requiem canticles <1965–1966>
chorus alto & bass solos
Specific information available for subscribers.
Cel in last mvt only.
Source of text: Requiem mass. Language: Latin
I. Prelude
II. Exaudi
III. Dies Irae
IV. Tuba mirum
V. Interlude
VI. Rex tremendae
VII. Lacrimosa
VIII. Libera me
IX. Postlude

Additional info
Contents—I. Prelude; II. Exaudi; III. Dies Irae; IV. Tuba mirum; V. Interlude; VI. Rex tremendae; VII. Lacrimosa; VIII. Libera me; IX. Postlude