Igor Stravinsky :: The Rite of Spring [Nieweg/Chang] (Le sacre du printemps)


Dear visitor!
This is a limited version of the search results. In order to see the full details for your search, please subscribe to Daniels' Orchestral Music Online here.
Stravinsky, Igor
(b Oranienbaum, nr St Petersburg, 5/17 June 1882; d New York, 6 April 1971). Russian composer, later of French (1934) and American (1945) nationality
The Rite of Spring [Nieweg/Chang] (Le sacre du printemps)
Specific information available for subscribers.
This Critical Performing Edition published for sale 2021.
Nieweg/Chang: In many orchestras, a trombonist plays the bass trumpet parts on a C or B-flat bass trumpet. 4 trombonists would thus be needed, along with the 5 trumpeters. A bass trumpet part in C in treble and bass/tenor clef is published in addition to a B-flat part in treble clef. The original E-flat bass trumpet remains in the score and 4th trumpet part in case the trumpeter has access to the rare E-flat bass trumpet. Includes score-form percussion part and transposed Ebcl part.