Igor Stravinsky :: The Rite of Spring (Vesna svyashchennaya; Le sacre du printemps)


Dear visitor!
This is a limited version of the search results. In order to see the full details for your search, please subscribe to Daniels' Orchestral Music Online here.
Stravinsky, Igor
(b Oranienbaum, nr St Petersburg, 5/17 June 1882; d New York, 6 April 1971). Russian composer, later of French (1934) and American (1945) nationality
The Rite of Spring (Vesna svyashchennaya; Le sacre du
printemps) <1911–1913>
Specific information available for subscribers.
The proper transposition of the tenor tuba parts has caused confusion; they should almost certainly be transposed like horns in B-flat alto, sounding a major 2nd below written pitch.
The piccolo clarinet part is in D and E-flat.
This is the Boosey 1967 rental edition.
PART I: Adoration of the Earth [17']
The Augurs of Spring—Dances of the Young Girls
Ritual of Abduction
Spring Rounds
Ritual of the Rival Tribes
Procession of the Sage
The Sage
Dance of the Earth
PART II: The Sacrifice [16']
Mystic Circle of the Young Girls
Glorification of the Chosen One
Evocation of the Ancestors
Ritual Action of the Ancestors
Sacrificial Dance (The Chosen One)
Additional info
Contents—PART I: The Adoration of the Earth (L’adoration de la terre); PART II: The Sacrifice (Le sacrifice)