Leopold Mozart :: Cassatio ex G (mit der Kindersinfonie) (Toy Symphony)


Dear visitor!
This is a limited version of the search results. In order to see the full details for your search, please subscribe to Daniels' Orchestral Music Online here.
Mozart, Leopold
(b Augsburg, 14 Nov 1719; d Salzburg, 28 May 1787). German-Austrian
Cassatio ex G (mit der Kindersinfonie) (Toy Symphony)
Specific information available for subscribers.
Toy instruments: drum, ratchet, Pfeife in G, cuckoo, trumpet, quail, windmill, organ. The notation of the toys is largely inexact and suggestive, and the distribution of parts is not clear.
The preface to the score suggests the presence of a harpsichord continuo, but no such part is included; presumably in the 18th century the continuo player would improvise from the all-purpose
basso part, along with cello, double bass, and perhaps a bassoon.
Ed. H.C. Robbins Landon.
Some scholars (though apparently not Robbins Landon) question the attribution to L. Mozart.
Three of the movements of this work are from the widely-known
Berchtolds Gaden Musick of unknown authorship. For further information, see Leopold Mozart, Kindersymphonie.
1. Marche
2. Menuetto
3. Allegro
4. Menuetto
5. Allegretto
6. Menuetto
7. Presto