Maurice Ravel :: Daphnis et Chloé: Suite No.2


Dear visitor!
Do you need more information about this work?
Sign up to get the full details on all composers, works and instrumentation.
Ravel, Maurice
(b Ciboure, Basses-Pyrenees, 7 March 1875; d Paris, 28 Dec 1937). French composer of Swiss-Basque parentage
Daphnis et Chloé: Suite No.2 <1909–1912>
optional wordless chorus
Specific information available for subscribers.
Serenissima edition by Clinton F. Nieweg. N.B.: In early publications all wind parts of Daphnis Suite II must be marked that the Suite starts at fig.[155], instead of fig.[153]. The 3rd edition printing is correctly marked and includes printed measure numbers.
Serenissima publishes a score-format version of the percussion parts, which
may allow percussion sections to use less than the 8 players for which Ravel originally scored, by having one player handle several instruments. The precise number of players should be determined by the principal percussionist.
Source of text: Wordless. Language: Wordless
Lever du jour
Danse générale

Additional info
Contents—Lever du jour; Pantomime; Danse générale