Maurice Ravel :: Le Tombeau de Couperin


Dear visitor!
If you haven't found what you were looking for, try our advanced search for members on all composers, works and instrumentation details.
If you are not a member of Daniels' Orchestral Music Online yet, you can subscribe here.
Ravel, Maurice
(b Ciboure, Basses-Pyrenees, 7 March 1875; d Paris, 28 Dec 1937). French composer of Swiss-Basque parentage
Le Tombeau de Couperin <1914–1917; rev (orchd) 1919>
Specific information available for subscribers.
Originally six mvts for piano; four of them later orchestrated by the composer to create the present work.
Serenissima ed. Clinton F. Nieweg & Nancy M.Bradburd. Breitkopf ed Jean-François Monnard.
I. Prélude
II. Forlane
III. Menuet
IV. Rigaudon

Additional info
Contents—Prélude; Forlane; Menuet; Rigaudon