Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart :: Mass, K.258, C major (Spaur-Messe; Piccolomini)


Dear visitor!
Do you need more information about this work?
Sign up to get the full details on all composers, works and instrumentation.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
(b Salzburg, 27 Jan 1756; d Vienna, 5 Dec 1791). Austrian
Mass, K.258, C major (Spaur-Messe; Piccolomini)
chorus solos SATB
Specific information available for subscribers.
The autograph score of this mass does not include the oboes or colla parte trombones. However, 2 oboe parts in Mozart's hand are in existence. Different editions call for different winds:
Bärenreiter: as above
Breitkopf: 0 0 0 0 — 0 2 3 0
Kalmus & Luck's: 0 0 0 0 — 0 2 0 0

Source of text: Roman Catholic liturgy. Language: Latin
I. Kyrie
II. Gloria
III. Credo
IV. Sanctus
V. Benedictus
VI. Agnus Dei