Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart :: Mass, K.427 (417a), C minor (A. Schmitt)


Dear visitor!
If you haven't found what you were looking for, try our advanced search for members on all composers, works and instrumentation details.
If you are not a member of Daniels' Orchestral Music Online yet, you can subscribe here.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
(b Salzburg, 27 Jan 1756; d Vienna, 5 Dec 1791). Austrian
Mass, K.427 (417a), C minor (A. Schmitt) <1782–1783>
chorus solos S Ms T B
Specific information available for subscribers.
Ed. Alois Schmitt, 1901.
Mozart's unfinished score does not constitute a liturgically complete mass; Alois Schmitt attempted to complete it by substituting movements from other works of Mozart: K.139, 262, 322, 333, 337, and K.Anh.21 (= K.Anh.A2 = K.93c; this movement, wrongly attributed to Mozart, is actually by Ernst Eberlin). Schmitt also adapted the opening
Kyrie to form a final Agnus Dei.
Source of text: Roman Catholic liturgy. Language: Latin