Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart :: Requiem, K.626 (Maunder)


Dear visitor!
Do you need more information about this work?
Sign up to get the full details on all composers, works and instrumentation.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
(b Salzburg, 27 Jan 1756; d Vienna, 5 Dec 1791). Austrian
Requiem, K.626 (Maunder)
chorus solos SATB
Specific information available for subscribers.
Richard Maunder (1988) starts from Mozart's autograph, using none of Süssmayr's contributions. Orchestration reworked throughout. Lacrymosa has new continuation which leads to a completion of Mozart's sketch for an Amen fugue. (Süssmayr's Sanctus and Benedictus are included as appendices.)
Maunder's related book,
Mozart's Requiem: On Preparing a New Edition (Oxford, 1988), appeared simultaneously with the edition.
Carus materials for sale; Oxford for rental only.

Source of text: Roman Catholic liturgy. Language: Latin