Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart :: Serenade No.7, K.250 (248b), D major (Haffner)


Dear visitor!
Do you need more information about this work?
Sign up to get the full details on all composers, works and instrumentation.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
(b Salzburg, 27 Jan 1756; d Vienna, 5 Dec 1791). Austrian
Serenade No.7, K.250 (248b), D major (Haffner) <1776>
Specific information available for subscribers.
The March, K.249, is used as an introduction to this serenade; the Bärenreiter edition includes the march (an extra 4').
Three of the 8 movements (2.
Andante, 3. Menuetto, 4. Rondeau) constitute a mini-concerto, complete with cadenza and Eingänge, for the concertmaster.
The remaining movements (nos. 1, 5, 6, 7 & 8) are used (with timpani part added by Leopold Mozart) as the Symphony, K.250 (248b). The latter is
not, however, the "Haffner" Symphony (K.385).
I. Allegro maestoso - Allegro molto
II. Andante
III. Menuetto
IV. Rondo: Allegro
V. Menuetto galante
VI. Andante
VII. Menuetto
VIII. Adagio - Allegro assai