Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart :: Serenade No.9, K.320, D major (Posthorn)


Dear visitor!
Do you need more information about this work?
Sign up to get the full details on all composers, works and instrumentation.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
(b Salzburg, 27 Jan 1756; d Vienna, 5 Dec 1791). Austrian
Serenade No.9, K.320, D major (Posthorn) <1779>
Specific information available for subscribers.
Posthorn may be covered by one of the other brass players.
The two marches, K.335 (320a)
q.v., are used as introduction and conclusion, respectively, to this serenade; the Bärenreiter edition includes the two marches (an extra 4' each).
Movements 1, 5 & 7 are used as Symphony, K.320.
I. Adagio maestoso - Allegro con spirito
II. Menuetto: Allegretto
III. Concertante: Andante grazioso
IV. Rondo: Allegro ma non troppo
V. Andantino
VI. Menuetto
VII. Finale: Presto