Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart :: Sinfonia concertante, K.320e (Anh.104), A major (arr. Melkus)


Dear visitor!
Do you need more information about this work?
Sign up to get the full details on all composers, works and instrumentation.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
(b Salzburg, 27 Jan 1756; d Vienna, 5 Dec 1791). Austrian
Sinfonia concertante, K.320e (Anh.104), A major (arr.
Melkus) <1779>
solo violin, viola and violoncello
Specific information available for subscribers.
Reconstructed as a three-mvt work by Eduard Melkus (2010), incorperating music from two other Mozart works: Adagio, Violin & Orch, K.261, E major & Rondo, Violin & Orch, K.268 (261a), B-flat major.
Solo viola part originally notated in G major, with the intention that the instrument by tuned a whole-step higher than normal.
Flutes replace oboes in mvt 2.
Other reconstructions exist by Robert Levin, Alessandro Solbiati & Philip Wilby.
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Rondeaux: Allegro