Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart :: Sinfonia concertante, K.320e (Anh.104), A major (arr. Wilby)


Dear visitor!
If you haven't found what you were looking for, try our advanced search for members on all composers, works and instrumentation details.
If you are not a member of Daniels' Orchestral Music Online yet, you can subscribe here.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
(b Salzburg, 27 Jan 1756; d Vienna, 5 Dec 1791). Austrian
Sinfonia concertante, K.320e (Anh.104), A major (arr. Wilby)
solo violin, viola and violoncello
Specific information available for subscribers.
Reconstructed as a one-mvt work by Philip Wilby (1965).
Solo viola part originally notated in G major, with the intention that the instrument by tuned a whole-step higher than normal. Chester includes parts for the solo viola either in G major (using scordatura) or in A major (using normal tuning).
Other reconstructions exist by Robert Levin, Alessandro Solbiati & Edward Melkus.