Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart :: Sinfonia concertante, K.364 (320d), E-flat major


Dear visitor!
If you haven't found what you were looking for, try our advanced search for members on all composers, works and instrumentation details.
If you are not a member of Daniels' Orchestral Music Online yet, you can subscribe here.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
(b Salzburg, 27 Jan 1756; d Vienna, 5 Dec 1791). Austrian
Sinfonia concertante, K.364 (320d), E-flat major <1779>
solo violin, solo viola
Specific information available for subscribers.
Solo viola part originally notated in D major, with the intention that the instrument be tuned a half-step higher than normal, the extra string tension compensating for the lesser brilliance of the viola vis-à-vis the violin. Bärenreiter includes parts for the solo viola either in D major (using scordatura), or in E-flat major (using normal tuning).
I. Allegro maestoso
II. Andante
III. Presto