Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart :: Symphony No.31, K.297 (300a), D major (Paris)


Dear visitor!
This is a limited version of the search results. In order to see the full details for your search, please subscribe to Daniels' Orchestral Music Online here.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
(b Salzburg, 27 Jan 1756; d Vienna, 5 Dec 1791). Austrian
Symphony No.31, K.297 (300a), D major (Paris) <1778>
Specific information available for subscribers.
Mozart supplied two slow movements for this symphony:
Andante [or Andantino], G major, 6/8, ca.6'
Andante, G major, 3/4, ca.5'
It is not entirely clear which came first. Most editions give the 6/8 version; Bärenreiter includes both, with the 3/4 mvt as an alternative.
The Bärenreiter score (but not the parts) also includes the original version of the 1st movement, the differences of which are interesting, but not particularly striking.
I. Allegro assai
II. Andantino
III. Allegro