Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart :: Symphony No.40, K.550, G minor


Dear visitor!
This is a limited version of the search results. In order to see the full details for your search, please subscribe to Daniels' Orchestral Music Online here.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
(b Salzburg, 27 Jan 1756; d Vienna, 5 Dec 1791). Austrian
Symphony No.40, K.550, G minor <1788>
Specific information available for subscribers.
A critical edition of the score with historical and analytical essays is available from Norton.
An earlier version of the work did not use clarinets; the Bärenreiter set has alternative parts permitting performance of the early version, though a separate score must be purchased.
Breitkopf offer uxtext ed (both versions) by Henrik Wiese.
I. Molto allegro
II. Andante
III. Menuetto: Allegretto
IV. Allegro assai