Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart :: Te Deum laudamus, K.141 (66b)


Dear visitor!
If you haven't found what you were looking for, try our advanced search for members on all composers, works and instrumentation details.
If you are not a member of Daniels' Orchestral Music Online yet, you can subscribe here.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
(b Salzburg, 27 Jan 1756; d Vienna, 5 Dec 1791). Austrian
Te Deum laudamus, K.141 (66b) <1769>
Specific information available for subscribers.
Ed. Hellmut Federhofer. The Bärenreiter score, following the original performance material with Leopold Mozart's handwritten annotations, calls for 2 clarini (typical Mozart trumpet parts) and 2 trombe (somewhat lower than the clarini, though still in a trumpet range). The lost timpani part has been reconstructed by the editor.
Parts for the Kalmus edition—a reprint of an Anton Böhm edition, clearly spurious—distribute the
clarini and trombe music among pairs of oboes, bassoons and trumpets, although the score shows only the strings. Breitkopf catalog lists only chorus, organ and strings.
Source of text: Roman Catholic breviary. Language: Latin